l’exception 2019

$35.00

Organic red sparkling wine
Traditional method
Minimum of 18 months aging on lees

Size: 750 ml
Type: extra brut
Dosage: 2 g/L
Alcohol level: 11 %
Serving temperature: 14 °C
Recommended cellaring time: up to five years

Certified Organic by Ecocert Canada
Vin “nature”
Suitable for vegans

Grape varieties: frontenac noir, frontenac gris, radisson

In Stock

SKU: exception2019 Categories: ,

Description

Appearance: Bright red ochre sparkling wine with an energetic bubbly character.

Aromatics: The nose is expressive, deep and enticing. It’ll remind you of red liquorice (strawberry candy), with complementary floral notes of violet and hibiscus. There’s also a hint of cigar box evocative of wines showing a bit of evolution.

Palate: When you take a sip of L’Exception, you’ll be struck by the textural, enveloping aspect of the mousse. The fruit, primarily reminiscent of cassis, is sustained by the wine’s tension. In contrast with the very aromatic, fruity nose, the wine is dry on the palate and perfect for drinking with a meal.

L’Exception is a new way to showcase red bubblies, as it’s made through direct pressing of the grapes. The only ingredient is the delicate and balanced pulp of our Québec grape varieties. Its simple aromatic character, clean and precise, is everything you need in a gastronomic wine.

Pairings: This red sparkling wine is begging for some game meat (duck or venison) with a blackcurrant sauce. The contrasting presence of a light, bright effervescence and hibiscus aromas should make it a great counterpoint for earthy, oven-roasted beets, along with those proteins. Although L’Exception is highly suitable for more complex pairings, it can also do great with a simple charcuterie board.

l’exception 2019

35.00$

Vin mousseux biologique rouge
Méthode traditionnelle
Élevage sur lie d’un minimum de 18 mois

Format : 750 ml
Type : extra brut
Dosage : 2 g/L de sucre
Degré d’alcool : 11 %
Température de service : 14 °C
Garde recommandée : jusquà 5 ans

Certification : biologique par Ecocert Canada
Vin nature
Convient aux végétaliens

Cépages : frontenac noir, frontenac gris, radisson

 

En rupture de stock

UGS : exception2019 Catégories: ,

Description

Visuel : Vin mousseux rouge rubis éclatant

Olfactif : Le nez est parfumé, profond et envoûtant.  Il rappelle l’odeur de la réglisse rouge (fraise bonbon) complétée de notes florales de violette et d’hibiscus.  On retrouve également un rappel de boîte à cigare propre aux vins évolués.

Gustatif : Lorsque l’on prend une gorgée de l’exception, on retient le côté textural et enveloppant de la mousse.  Le fruité rappelant principalement le cassis est prolongé par la tension du vin.  Malgré un nez fruité très arômatique, ce vin mousseux est sec et invite à la table.

L’exception est une nouvelle façon de présenter des bulles rouges, soit par pressurage direct du raisin.  Il n’y a que la chair délicate et juste de nos cépages québécois. Dans son caractère aromatique simple, droit mais précis, on retrouve tous les ingrédients d’un vin fait pour accompagner à table.

Accord mets/vin : Ce vin mousseux rouge donne envie de saucisses merguez.  L’idée de contraste entre la bulle, élevante, et la note d’hibiscus identifiée au nez laisse croire que la betterave terreuse, cuite au four, accompagnerait à merveille ce mariage protéine/vin.  Bien que l’exception invite à la complexité au niveau de l’accord, on peut aussi très bien l’accompagner d’un simple plateau de charcuteries, ou de chocolat noir!